About the Awards

The Workplace Safety and Health (WSH) Council is pleased to organise the WSH Awards 2022 for the construction industry once again. The WSH Awards, which is presented by the WSH Council and supported by the Ministry of Manpower (MOM), recognises organisations and individuals who have achieved excellence in workplace safety and health. 

WSH Innovation Awards 
This award recognises the best of WSH innovations across various industries, where teams implemented innovative solutions to improve safety and health standards in their workplaces. 

WSH Awards for Supervisors   
This award recognises supervisors who take care of their workers by improving the safety and health performance in their workplaces. 

Culture of Acceptance, Respect and Empathy (CARE) Awards 
Introduced in 2022, this award recognises companies that have exemplary mental well-being practice, and highlights them as employers of choice.  

Look back at 2021 winners


Why participate

• Improve your employees’ morale as their efforts to improve WSH are recognised;
•    Increase visibility of your company as one that is morally and socially responsible, and enhance the corporate image of your company as a leader in WSH amongst industry peers; and
•    Raise the credibility of your company and attract more business opportunities.



Important dates to note

Qualifying Period: 1 January 2021 – 31 December 2021
Application Submission Deadline: 19 April 2022
Results Announcement:  Mid-July 2022 (TBC)
Awards Presentation: End July 2022 (TBC)


Applications are now open! 

WSH Innovation Awards 2022 WSH Awards for Supervisors 2022
Culture of Acceptance, Respect and Empathy (CARE) Awards
Application criteria and process Please refer to the WSH Innovation Awards 2022 Application Guidelines or view the briefing video of WSH Innovation Awards 2022. Please refer to the WSH Awards for Supervisor 2022 Application Guidelines or view the briefing video of WSH  Awards for Supervisors 2022. Please refer to the WSH CARE Awards 2022 Application Guidelines or view the briefing video of WSH CARE Awards 2022.
Application form Submit the application for WSH Innovation Awards 2022 online.  Submit the application of WSH Awards for Supervisors 2022 online. Submit the application for Culture of Acceptance, Respect and Empathy (CARE) Awards online.

Need help?

Contact us to find out more about the award. 

Philips Gason
(65) 6278 9577